Breakfast Banana Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
first time really gone for a wacky and strange idea for a smoothie. I was trying to find a new smoothie purely because I needed to get a recipe of a smoothie for food tech. I wanted something that other people would not think of doing; for example the all original plain banana smoothie which is the most common smoothie. I tested this out before I gave the recipie to my teacher and all of the family were just loving the flavours which were hitting you. it went down a treat for everyone. gr8 laxative aswell ;). thx gr8 smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was good. I did make a few changes.. I did use carrot,spinach and banana but added strawberries and added a little 2% milk and that was it. I had my 12 year old taste it and he said he liked it.. then I told him what was in there..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephL
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
First attempt at a green smoothie & it turned out great. Made yet as is. Even my picky hubby liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I had it with the spinach first then tryed organic kale and added frozen peaches [for Ice] and added organic Chia for more protein, calcium, omega 3 and magnesium. it was yummy with the added benifit of protein gave me the engry to get through the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YUMMY! I added frozen strawberries, and I love the tangy taste Kale adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Taste is a 3. Considering it's so healthy, I decided to bump up the rating to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added 2TBSP ground flaxseed. Delicious and for 1 person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I just made this for an after workout snack and loved it! I changed the recipe a bit by skipping the honey and adding a little bit of cinnamon. I also used light blueberry greek yogurt. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was a skeptic, but I found this recipe to be delightful! My children, who are 5, 3 and 1 also really enjoy it. We've made it several times now and have found that omitting the honey doesn't change the yumminess factor at all. Also, we add milk so that we can sip them through a straw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I really love this recipe! I used kale instead! I also added flax seed and it is delicious! It's very filling. I definitely drink this twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States