Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I've made these breadsticks for several large family gatherings and they are always a huge hit. Everybody is always surprised by the sweet flavor coupled with the garlic parm butter. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were excellent. I, too, had to add more flour. I tried to work with it as is, but it was way too sticky to knead. I probably added an extra cup of flour, but they turned out wonderful! Just what I was looking for! I brushed the parmesan butter on the breadsticks as soon as they came out of the oven. The only thing I don't like is that this recipe can't be halved easily. This makes a ton of breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
WOW! I have never really had much luck with yeast breads, but these turned out great. They were fairly easy to make and only made a little mess! My husband said they were better than the frozen ones we buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My very picky family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These were great! We loved them! However, I changed a couple of things. I used whole wheat flour, and needed quite a bit more than the recipe called for. Rather than make the parmesan butter, I just brushed the sticks with olive oil and sprinkled on the parmesan, garlic powder and some coarse salt before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were absolutely delicious and fairly easy to make. I have made these probably half a dozen times and they turn out great every time. If you like a soft breadstick this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This dough made the most tender and delicious breadsticks. Some of the reviewers noted that they had to add a lot more flour than the recipe called for, but I stuck to the amount called for. Although the dough was initially sticky and hard to handle, it transformed into a gorgeous and elastic dough after a good 10 minutes of kneading. I think that not adding a lot of extra flour contributed to the tender and tasty end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These breadsticks are sooo good. I had to add alot more flour. So many others have asked for the recipe. Going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I made these breadsticks today. First time baking bread of any type, and they turned out very well. I cut the recipe down to 18 sticks, and used bread flour instead of AP. I brushed half with an olive oil and garlic powder slurry, and thought that it really improved them. The ones without the garlic were a little plain, and I wouldn't want to eat them without some oil, butter, or something on the plate to dip them in. I ran out of trays, so I took about 6 sticks worth of dough and baked them as a loaf, and it turned out fine. I didn't make the sticks skinny enough, and they ended up coming out about the size of small hot dog buns, which is pretty ok, as I eat hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These were the best I have ever made.. My kids and husband ate them til they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States