Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really good recipe, I halved it as one user suggested. I also added a tablespoon of garlic powder and a 1/4c of parmesan cheese. I threw everything in my bread machine and set it on the dough cycle. When it was done it was really sticky so I just turned it out onto a board and kept adding flour until it was the right consistency. Then I let it rise in a warm oven and baked as instructed, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
wonderful!! soft and easy to make. made a melted butter and garlic sauce, basted before baking and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I substituted the oil with melted butter, and used about 3/4 cup more flour when kneading. I also had the bowl on top of the stove with the oven on and it doubled in about thirty minutes! Instead of the topping it gives, i just melted about 2/3 of a stick of butter and added a tsp of garlic powder, a couple pinches of italian seasoning and some salt and brushed it on before baking and let them rise for just about 10 minutes. Took about 13-14 minutes for mine. Everyone absolutely raved about these. Amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
not bad - but almost too fluffy for a breadstick! They don't stand up to dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My family loved these! Very tender. I added garlic powder and Mrs dash to the dough. Also had to add a bit more flour that what was called for. Will become a regular around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Perfect as is, although I have changed the recipe by over time. I halve the recipe using one whole egg, and substitute one cup AP floud with whole wheat. Definately a keeper! Also, I brush all the butter mixture on before baking. And I mix the dough in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These turned out great, but I had to add a lot more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are amazing! We had company over for dinner last night and everyone had atleast 2. I added probably about 2 extra cups of flour. The dough was a little sticky, but easy to work with. I put all ingredients in my mixer until combined, then let mix for an extra 2 - 3 minutes. I also had extra, so I put dough in freezer. Last time I did this, I defrosted them, let them rise, then baked as usual. They were just as good as the first time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great easy recipe! Quick too!!!! thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So yummy! I would cut down the sugar to about 1/3 cup though and increase the flour to about 6 or 7 cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States