Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My very picky family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I've made these breadsticks for several large family gatherings and they are always a huge hit. Everybody is always surprised by the sweet flavor coupled with the garlic parm butter. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These were great! We loved them! However, I changed a couple of things. I used whole wheat flour, and needed quite a bit more than the recipe called for. Rather than make the parmesan butter, I just brushed the sticks with olive oil and sprinkled on the parmesan, garlic powder and some coarse salt before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were absolutely delicious and fairly easy to make. I have made these probably half a dozen times and they turn out great every time. If you like a soft breadstick this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This dough made the most tender and delicious breadsticks. Some of the reviewers noted that they had to add a lot more flour than the recipe called for, but I stuck to the amount called for. Although the dough was initially sticky and hard to handle, it transformed into a gorgeous and elastic dough after a good 10 minutes of kneading. I think that not adding a lot of extra flour contributed to the tender and tasty end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were excellent. I, too, had to add more flour. I tried to work with it as is, but it was way too sticky to knead. I probably added an extra cup of flour, but they turned out wonderful! Just what I was looking for! I brushed the parmesan butter on the breadsticks as soon as they came out of the oven. The only thing I don't like is that this recipe can't be halved easily. This makes a ton of breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
WOW! I have never really had much luck with yeast breads, but these turned out great. They were fairly easy to make and only made a little mess! My husband said they were better than the frozen ones we buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These breadsticks are sooo good. I had to add alot more flour. So many others have asked for the recipe. Going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I made these breadsticks today. First time baking bread of any type, and they turned out very well. I cut the recipe down to 18 sticks, and used bread flour instead of AP. I brushed half with an olive oil and garlic powder slurry, and thought that it really improved them. The ones without the garlic were a little plain, and I wouldn't want to eat them without some oil, butter, or something on the plate to dip them in. I ran out of trays, so I took about 6 sticks worth of dough and baked them as a loaf, and it turned out fine. I didn't make the sticks skinny enough, and they ended up coming out about the size of small hot dog buns, which is pretty ok, as I eat hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These were the best I have ever made.. My kids and husband ate them til they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States