Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My very picky family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
THESE ROCK! They are the perfect taste and texture- we LOVED them. I made extra to freexze for later. I also spread hald of the butter mixture on before baking and then put the remaining on right after I took them out of the oven! These will be a favoirtie for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These make your average, everyday, versatile breadstick. Nothing fancy here. If you are looking for a breadstick to dip, these are great. I made these to serve with Classic She Crab Soup from this site. Instead of making the parmesan butter, I added garlic powder and parmesan to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These are wonderful! I cook for a preschool and the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
YUMMY made from scratch breadsticks! I ended up using closer to 5 1/2 or 6 c of bread flour. Instead of making the Parmesan butter, I added 1/2c grated Parm cheese, 3/4t Italian seasonings, and 1t garlic powder to the dough. These were AMAZING & I know I'll be making them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
love this recipe. so easy. before baking i brushed the dough with garlic butter and p. cheese then backed them then when they came out of the oven I brused them one more time .so wonderful and soft thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Easy, yummy recipe. I did have to use a bit more flour and baked them closer to 15 minutes. I whipped them up in my Kitchanaid to avoid hand kneading and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
They were okay, but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I've made these breadsticks for several large family gatherings and they are always a huge hit. Everybody is always surprised by the sweet flavor coupled with the garlic parm butter. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These were great! We loved them! However, I changed a couple of things. I used whole wheat flour, and needed quite a bit more than the recipe called for. Rather than make the parmesan butter, I just brushed the sticks with olive oil and sprinkled on the parmesan, garlic powder and some coarse salt before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States