Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! I added italian seasonings to the dough, because I served it with spaghetti. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I make bread sticks all the time. I have tried many different recipes. This one is the best one I have ever made. Everyone loves them. I don't follow the mixing instructions. I just all of the ingredients into the bread machine and it turns out great every time. I have always had to add a 1/2-1 cup extra flour. I also put the butter mixture over the top. These are so light and fluffy. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
No complaints here. I have made it two times and the only thing I changed was adding about another cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are awesome. I made the dough exactly as written. The butter mixture I added a little Italian seasoning, dash of pepper, and small amount of paprika melted it and put it on before baking. Next time I may add some Italian seasoning to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were good. As recommended and for more much-needed flavor, I brushed the hot breadsticks with a mixture of softened butter, Italian seasoning, a little salt, and minced garlic. They were very tasty. I had difficulty with shaping them, though. Especially since there were so many, and they couldn't all be baked at one time. The breadsticks came out more like fat, long rolls. I may or may not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent. Best breadsticks I've ever personally made. I thought I added too much flour, but they turned out very light and fluffy. Great flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were very good. I halved the recipe (used the whole egg). Also added minced garlic, italian seasoning and parm. cheese (the dry canned stuff) in the dough. It was extremely wet and sticky & took probably another 1/2 - 3/4 c flour to get it right. Rose beautifully in an hour. Rolled out to make 20 sticks...let rise for another 45-50 min. Sprayed w/olive oil and sprinkled the same parm before baking for about 9-10 minutes. They came out golden brown. I then brushed with a mixture of melted butter, garlic powder, parm cheese & a little italian seasoning. They still needed more of a garlic taste, but my husband and I enjoyed them with the baked ziti from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were okay. They were extremely soft, but they were kind of bland to me. I love bread, so I would eat them, but I don't think my family would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were great even without the parmesan butter. Will definitely make again with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were really good. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added 1/2 cup parmesan, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 3/4 tsp Italian seasonings to the dough instead of using parmesan butter for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States