Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! I added italian seasonings to the dough, because I served it with spaghetti. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I make bread sticks all the time. I have tried many different recipes. This one is the best one I have ever made. Everyone loves them. I don't follow the mixing instructions. I just all of the ingredients into the bread machine and it turns out great every time. I have always had to add a 1/2-1 cup extra flour. I also put the butter mixture over the top. These are so light and fluffy. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
No complaints here. I have made it two times and the only thing I changed was adding about another cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are awesome. I made the dough exactly as written. The butter mixture I added a little Italian seasoning, dash of pepper, and small amount of paprika melted it and put it on before baking. Next time I may add some Italian seasoning to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were good. As recommended and for more much-needed flavor, I brushed the hot breadsticks with a mixture of softened butter, Italian seasoning, a little salt, and minced garlic. They were very tasty. I had difficulty with shaping them, though. Especially since there were so many, and they couldn't all be baked at one time. The breadsticks came out more like fat, long rolls. I may or may not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent. Best breadsticks I've ever personally made. I thought I added too much flour, but they turned out very light and fluffy. Great flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were very good. I halved the recipe (used the whole egg). Also added minced garlic, italian seasoning and parm. cheese (the dry canned stuff) in the dough. It was extremely wet and sticky & took probably another 1/2 - 3/4 c flour to get it right. Rose beautifully in an hour. Rolled out to make 20 sticks...let rise for another 45-50 min. Sprayed w/olive oil and sprinkled the same parm before baking for about 9-10 minutes. They came out golden brown. I then brushed with a mixture of melted butter, garlic powder, parm cheese & a little italian seasoning. They still needed more of a garlic taste, but my husband and I enjoyed them with the baked ziti from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were okay. They were extremely soft, but they were kind of bland to me. I love bread, so I would eat them, but I don't think my family would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were great even without the parmesan butter. Will definitely make again with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were really good. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added 1/2 cup parmesan, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 3/4 tsp Italian seasonings to the dough instead of using parmesan butter for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States