Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I love how they are ever so slightly sweet. I did not use the Parmesan butter recipe, instead just brushed with butter and sprinkled with garlic salt. They were definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Awesome breadsticks! So soft and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but skipped the parmesan butter. Instead I brushed some butter over the top of each breadstick before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These were magnificent! It was my first time working with bread in general and they turned out great! Will definitely make more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I have been making these for years. They are a huge hit and people always ask me to make them. I make them and hand them out to the neighbors. Several people have asked for the recipe, but my greatest compliment was my grandpa telling they were better than my grandma's. Sshh, don't tell grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
So incredibly soft and warm and delicious! I made a few batches of breadsticks before I decided that this recipe would make really great baps as well. So of course I tried it and am SUPER pleased with the results. Yummy soft and delicious rolls! These freeze really well. Personally, when I make baps I let them cool completely, then slice them and freeze them in ziploc bags. Pulling them out one at a time whenever I want a bacon bap. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Corby, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Five stars. These are amazing. I made the recipe as stated (halved it), kneaded, rose (45 minutes, didn't look very 'risen' but went with it anyways) and then formed into sticks, rose again (same as before, but for ten minutes or so) and then baked. Before they baked I put 1/4 melted butter, 1 clove of a garlic bulb and about 2 tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese into the magic bullet and then spread that on them. I did it again right when they came out (after about 15 minutes). Then I used the actual recipe guidelines (1/2 cup butter, 2 tablespoons cheese and 1/4 tsp garlic powder) as a dipping sauce. Again, these were incredible. They did come out pretty heavy, which some people like and some people don't. Maybe it's just something I did (I'm not much of a cook) but my husband loves the 'heft' of them as he put it. I also made them VERY big, I wasn't sure how big they'd get in the oven and they did get quite large, so in the future I'll make them smaller. I only got 10 sticks out of halving the recipe so that gives you an idea. These were so easy! The hardest part was waiting for them to rise. I will definitely make them again - Tonight I made them with the italian sausage soup from this site and it felt like we were out at a restaurant for dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wow. I made these for a road trip and my husband and I couldn't get enough. They stayed so soft and moist in plastic bags for 3 days. I brushed eggyoke and sprinkled different seasonings on the batches--garlic, sesame seeds, and just plain (with butter, not egg]. SOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe was the best ever. The only change I had to make was to use more flour about 61/2 cups instead of 41/2 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very tasty but iIt was really hard to work with this dough. My sticks looked lumpy and out of shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I so enjoyed this, I made hoagie rolls out of this, instead of breadsticks and it was great. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States