Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really good recipe, I halved it as one user suggested. I also added a tablespoon of garlic powder and a 1/4c of parmesan cheese. I threw everything in my bread machine and set it on the dough cycle. When it was done it was really sticky so I just turned it out onto a board and kept adding flour until it was the right consistency. Then I let it rise in a warm oven and baked as instructed, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
wonderful!! soft and easy to make. made a melted butter and garlic sauce, basted before baking and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I substituted the oil with melted butter, and used about 3/4 cup more flour when kneading. I also had the bowl on top of the stove with the oven on and it doubled in about thirty minutes! Instead of the topping it gives, i just melted about 2/3 of a stick of butter and added a tsp of garlic powder, a couple pinches of italian seasoning and some salt and brushed it on before baking and let them rise for just about 10 minutes. Took about 13-14 minutes for mine. Everyone absolutely raved about these. Amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
not bad - but almost too fluffy for a breadstick! They don't stand up to dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMPNorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My family loved these! Very tender. I added garlic powder and Mrs dash to the dough. Also had to add a bit more flour that what was called for. Will become a regular around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Perfect as is, although I have changed the recipe by over time. I halve the recipe using one whole egg, and substitute one cup AP floud with whole wheat. Definately a keeper! Also, I brush all the butter mixture on before baking. And I mix the dough in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These turned out great, but I had to add a lot more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These are amazing! We had company over for dinner last night and everyone had atleast 2. I added probably about 2 extra cups of flour. The dough was a little sticky, but easy to work with. I put all ingredients in my mixer until combined, then let mix for an extra 2 - 3 minutes. I also had extra, so I put dough in freezer. Last time I did this, I defrosted them, let them rise, then baked as usual. They were just as good as the first time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great easy recipe! Quick too!!!! thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So yummy! I would cut down the sugar to about 1/3 cup though and increase the flour to about 6 or 7 cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States