Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The recipe is soo easy. Followed to a tee!! Had to add more flour as kneadng and also when making individual stix. also did some knots and twisty stix. My son said they were better than pizza hut and olive garden! They are my worst critics!! I found brushing butter before and after oven was perfect! Also added some Italian seasoning to butter mix! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These are wonderful, soft, breadsticks! I made this exactly as written (though I did need more flour). A little salt in the butter mixture will be nice. I will make only this one change next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Ran out of white flour while mixing- so subsitituted about 1/2 whole wheat. Breadsticks were good but bland. Garlic butter good, but strange to have on the side. Will make again, but will probably put the garlic butter on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Easy, versatile recipe! I used a pizza cutter to cut the dough. Made quick work in dividing it up. I have made these with a parmesan cheese topping and with a cinnamon sugar topping. They are delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
delicious! halved the recipe, used 1 whole egg. let the yeast proof for 10 mins. used a lot of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Made these for my large family (We have 6 kids) I did make them with half white, half whole wheat flour. My kids loved them. I made one in the shape of the first letter of their names. What a hit!!!! EASY WONDERFUL! Highly recommend! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx5nangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
family loved these. I halved the recipe as we did not need so many, but what I made is gone. Little picky ones ate 2 and asked for more. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Stuck to the recipe, but did read up a bit on the kneading process of bread making. Great basis for breadsticks and I appreciate the simplicity of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States