Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
The texture of this bread was fantastic - sooo soft and delicious. I thought that the dough was too sweet for breadsticks, even with the garlic parm butter, they were a bit bland, and all I tasted was the sugar. I would DEFINITELY make them again, but cut the sugar at least in half, and add some Italian herbs to the dough while mixing to bump the flavor up a bit. I used about 3.5 cups of white whole wheat flour, and the rest all purpose. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I meant to make only half of this recipe because I was down to my last bit of yeast....I messed up added two cups of water so just went for the whole things. They still came out very nicely (just a bit more rising time). I would suggest adding garlic and italian seasoning to the dough itself and on top as they weren't quite flavorful enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These breadsticks are so so so soft and yummy...my husband and I can't get enough of them. I cut the recipe in half and used a full egg and it worked out great. It reminds me of the dinner roll recipe my grandma used to make. I will try that sometime, too. I didn't use the topping, as I was serving this with a soup, but next time I will be sure to try that too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I've been making these for almost a year now and they come out perfect every single time. Every time I make them my family and friends go nuts for them. They are simple to make and go great with just about everything. My kids like to eat them as a snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These were great breadsticks! I halved the recipe since it makes a lot. These breadsticks turned out so light and fluffy and had wonderful flavor! No dipping sauce needed! The only thing I did differently was when making the garlic butter I brushed it on the breadsticks when they were finished and sprinkled them with the parm. cheese instead of using it as a dipping sauce. I also liked them sprinkled with a little garlic salt and italian seasonings. We didnt eat them all for dinner the first night. So I tightly sealed them in a plastic bag and reheated them in the oven the next night and they were still soft, fresh, and fluffy like they had just been baked. Thanks for this excellent recipe! I will be making these breadsticks many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by Candie
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very nice! I halved the recipe and spent a few minutes boggled about how to put in 1/2 an egg, before I just finally put the whole thing in and prayed. Aside from my novice hands at making bread sticks, they turned out ugly, but tasted beautifully. I brushed them with the Parmeasn butter fresh out of the oven. I will probably add some Italian seasoning to the dough next time I make these to kick the flavor up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! I add 2TBS of dried italian seasoning to the dough before it rises for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Came out perfect. Halved the recipe. I didn't add flour to the bowl, but made sure that my surface had thick layer of flour before started kneading. If the dough is lumpy, just keep kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was looking for an eay yummy breadtick. This recipe WINS! my kids loved them, and I only used half of the dough, and then with the rest, I made Cinnamon rolls. This is now my Favorite bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Fan-FREAKIN'-tastic!! I have never made breadsticks before but will be making these often! These were perfect with chicken fettuccine alfredo and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States