Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
They turned out harder than I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
My family LOVES these breadsticks, myself included!! I made them with a couple small changes, first instead of the 1/2 c sugar, I used 1/4 c of honey and a 1/4 c of sugar. Also, I used 2 1/2 c of unbleached bread flour and 1 c unbleached all-purpose flour and 1 c of whole wheat flour and they came out delicious. I sprayed them with butterspray before I put them in the oven and sprinkle them with garlic salt and chopped parsley flakes blend. Oh God, delicious. They were so soft! Next time I am gonna try and make them with a package of mac and cheese packet and save the macaroni for american chop suey to have quick homemade cheddar breadsticks. This is a keeper. Thanks so much! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
You need to make these! The texture is amazing! Soft and chewy breadsticks! My only suggestion is to add garlic powder or some other seasoning to the breadsticks if you plan to make these without the butter sauce. They are a bit bland without anything. This is the best breadstick recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Delicious, and very easy to make, even for this amateur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
These are very good. The second time I made them I cut the recipe in 1/2 though because it makes so many...everyone who stopped over that day went home with a few breadsticks ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made a half batch and coated some with olive oil and garlic powder before baking. Those were better than the plain ones. These were a lighter, fluffier, sweeter breadstick than I wanted. Still, they were ok and I was pleased with how easy the recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very good flavor. I was looking for a more chewy breadstick recipe to go with pizza. This one doesn't fit that bill, unfortunately. But we really liked the recipe for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Oh wow- I loved these!! I cut the recipe in half (18 servings) and used only the egg yolk. I also subbed one cup of the AP flour with white whole wheat flour. I tried adding as little flour as possible while kneading them, but the dough was impossible to work with. I probably added around 1/2-3/4 cup extra. I also added about 1 tsp. of Italian seasoning to the dough. As they were baking, I melted 2 tsp. butter and added a few sprinkles of garlic salt to that. I brushed this mixture over the breadsticks as soon as they came out of the oven, and then topped them with shredded parmesan. These were soooo good, light and fluffy, and flavorful!! We had these for dinner tonight with a green salad. They were popular with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Incredible. I halved the recipe (17 servings) and used one egg (instead of a half egg which the halved recipe suggests) and they turned out amazing. The lightest and fluffiest breadsticks ever. They definitely rival Olive Garden's! I will be tweaking the topping mixture a bit. I want more garlicky zip. I added some italian seasoning to the mix to make them look extra pretty. They were AmaZinG. I will be making these the rest of my life-thank you thank you! O, and for what it's worth- I am a very experienced bread/roll baker. I know good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States