Breadsticks with Parmesan Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I tweaked it a bit, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The best bread sticks I've ever eaten! I had to add a lot more flour. I also added some Italian seasoning to the dough and brushed the tops with olive oil after baking and then sprinkled grated parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Amazing. I have been on the search for a good breadstick recipe and THIS is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
What an AMAZING recipe! I also followed previous reviews and halved the recipe but used a whole egg. Turned out fabulous! The only change I made was more garlic (way more!) added to the butter which I brushed on them while still hot. Will definitely be making these time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These were great very much in texture and taste as Olive Garden. The only changes I made weere to half the recipe using only the yolk of the egg and leaving out the parmesan. Oh and I had these rising for dinner when something else came up. Punched it down and put in the fridge pulled out the next night to shape and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Ws very easy to make, tasted great and was perfict with the pasta we made that night. My son can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Used extra flour than stated but was able to handle the double without ruining the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Armona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
add flavor to dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great basic bread recipes. I cut it in half and found I had to add a bit more flour to get the dough workable, but the bread was sooo fluffy. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The dough rose beautifully resulting in light and fluffy breadsticks. I used instant yeast, so no proofing was needed. I simply added the first 6 ingredients and 2 cups of flour to my mixing bowl. After mixing, I began adding 1/2 cup of flour at a time until the dough clung to my dough hook and cleaned the sides of the bowl. It has taken 5-6 cups of flour each time I have made these. To add a little more flavor and flare, I brushed the breadsticks after the second rise, just prior to baking with the butter mixture plus 1/4 teaspoon extra garlic powder. I then sprinkled them with coarse sea salt. After baking, I brushed the warm breadsticks with a similar mixture of butter, Parmesan cheese, and garlic powder with dry basil and oregano added. They were herby and wonderful served with lasagna, spaghetti, or any other Italian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States