Breadless Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I was actually stunned by how true to the real thing this comes out- I would just add pine nuts to give it a little crunch. I'd serve this on Thanksgiving, though, and that's pretty high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is sooo delicious! It is great to have something so healthy for me that tastes like a food that I would usually try and eat in moderation without it being full of chemical ingredients I can't pronounce. It is a little dryer than stuffing made with bread iw, but it isn't dry in and of itself. I love sage but found it to be a little too strong. Next time I will try using about 3/4 the amount called for. I took another reviewer's advice and used a spoon to mash the beans-- definitely easier this way. Thanks for a great, healthy recipe that will be on my menu at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving since I have some family members with a gluten allergy - so breadless is the way to go. This was so delicious, everyone loved it and there were no leftovers - so I'm making more today! REALLY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I was a little nervous about how this would turn out but I loved the idea of preparing with less calories, carbs, etc. Everyone loved the twist on the traditional dressing/stuffing. This is a great recipe for vegetarians and those who follow a low-carb or South Beach way of life. Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a hit with my family. My daughter has started cutting her carb intake, just before Christmas, and stuffing is her favorite part of the meal. I found this recipe, but added my normal stuffing items of sausage, cranberries and apples. It was so good, that I will use it at our Christmas dinner this year instead of normal bread stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I make it every year for Thanksgiving as a low carb option :) Super popular, but i also have regular stuffing for those who want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Nice low-carb addition instead of the real stuff! I added waterchesnuts to the veggies. I also used poultry seasoning instead of sage, and added onion powder. I didn't add salt bc I try to cook without it. I used about 2/3 cup of low sodium chicken stock instead of water and boullion. I used the flat side of a spoon to smoosh the garbanzo beans and spices together, which seemed to work better (and was cleaner) than using my hands. I found that it needed longer in the oven; I liked it browned on top. Served with turkey tenderloin and green beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this for my family on Thanksgiving. It was very good. However, if I made it again I would cut down on the amount of sage used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was skeptical, but this turned out pretty good. I did find it a tab bit too salty; maybe that's just me. I used a potato masher instead of my hands to mash it, and it seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We've never been big on bread stuffings, but we love chickpeas, so we decided to give this recipe a try for Thanksgiving. It was a keeper! The leftovers tasted even better the next day. I've already been asked to share the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States