Breaded and Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The mustard adds a nice zing to this. Easy to make and take places. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I loved the concept .... I made the recipe as given, using Greek Salad Dressing instead of Italian. It was really good but needs tweeting. The zucchini was cooked perfectly. I think I need more color of the bread crumbs when cooked. I loved the faint mustard taste. I had to use plain GF bread crumbs so next time I will add some cheese, basil, or oregano, etc. Just having something breaded that is so good when we are avoiding gluten is a BIG PLUS. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were pretty good but they were really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by katg73
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is really good if you are trying to avoid using milk and egg. I wanted to try it just coz it was different - it's BAKED, not deep fried! I looooved that. Anyway, it does have a zingy taste b/c of the brown mustard and the italian dressing so it may not be for everyone. Personally, I loved it. I did try to avoid too much tanginess by adding about 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the breading mix. I would say this helped a bit. Mine were also bites because I had a rather giant zucchini to use up. I hope more people give this a try! I definitely will be bringing this to more potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
need to cook a while longer the zucchini was way too crunchy and the mustard didn't give it good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I make this several times a month, to use up the excess zucchini from my garden. I see where some people have said "it is way to salty" but nowhere in the recipe do I see where any salt is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This looks really good, but I didn't like it at all. I think the Italian dressing goes terrible with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made a bunch of changes. I didn't use the mustard. I used yellow squash instead of zucchini. I sliced a squash into thin discs (1/4 inch). I coated them with italian dressing. I ran out of bread crumbs, so some of the discs ended up being coated with a mix of flour/grated parmesean. The ones that were coated in the flour/grated parmesean where much better! The kids actually ate it! (I tried some with cornmeal/parmesean mix and they were the worst of the 3 types). I baked them at 400 degrees for 30 minutes (as other recipes on-line recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Kids loved this. I used dry mustard bc I read the recipe wrong, but it turned out great. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very yummy stuff. The only bread crumbs I had were a batch of homemade shake and bake so I used those. These reminded me a lot of the fried zucchini that I get at a fast food chain but a bunch healthier. Thanks for the tasty submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States