Breaded and Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very yummy stuff. The only bread crumbs I had were a batch of homemade shake and bake so I used those. These reminded me a lot of the fried zucchini that I get at a fast food chain but a bunch healthier. Thanks for the tasty submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Kids loved this. I used dry mustard bc I read the recipe wrong, but it turned out great. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made a bunch of changes. I didn't use the mustard. I used yellow squash instead of zucchini. I sliced a squash into thin discs (1/4 inch). I coated them with italian dressing. I ran out of bread crumbs, so some of the discs ended up being coated with a mix of flour/grated parmesean. The ones that were coated in the flour/grated parmesean where much better! The kids actually ate it! (I tried some with cornmeal/parmesean mix and they were the worst of the 3 types). I baked them at 400 degrees for 30 minutes (as other recipes on-line recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This looks really good, but I didn't like it at all. I think the Italian dressing goes terrible with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I make this several times a month, to use up the excess zucchini from my garden. I see where some people have said "it is way to salty" but nowhere in the recipe do I see where any salt is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
need to cook a while longer the zucchini was way too crunchy and the mustard didn't give it good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katg73
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is really good if you are trying to avoid using milk and egg. I wanted to try it just coz it was different - it's BAKED, not deep fried! I looooved that. Anyway, it does have a zingy taste b/c of the brown mustard and the italian dressing so it may not be for everyone. Personally, I loved it. I did try to avoid too much tanginess by adding about 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the breading mix. I would say this helped a bit. Mine were also bites because I had a rather giant zucchini to use up. I hope more people give this a try! I definitely will be bringing this to more potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were pretty good but they were really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I loved the concept .... I made the recipe as given, using Greek Salad Dressing instead of Italian. It was really good but needs tweeting. The zucchini was cooked perfectly. I think I need more color of the bread crumbs when cooked. I loved the faint mustard taste. I had to use plain GF bread crumbs so next time I will add some cheese, basil, or oregano, etc. Just having something breaded that is so good when we are avoiding gluten is a BIG PLUS. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The mustard adds a nice zing to this. Easy to make and take places. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States