Breaded Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Excellent... I like the Parmesan ... Suggestion: start dredging the turkey or chicken breast in flour, then either in a beaten egg, with salt and pepper, or in buttermilk, then in seasoned breadcrumbs. I also use Canola instead of olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was an okay recipe, but I don't think it tasted right because I couldn't find a 1 1/2 lb turkey breast meat at the butcher. All I could find was the honey roasted turkey breasts at the butcher and I don't think it was the right type of breast meat. The bread crumbs didn't really stick to the turkey breasts either probably because of the type of meat it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Certainly easy enough and quite tasty and quick. Following some of the other reviewers' suggestions, I also used egg with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I found that adding egg mixture was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great recipe! I did what others said to do with the beaten egg/mayo and the flour. My friend's mom made these when we were kids and she always served it with a really SWEET and THICK spaghetti/marinara sauce (just add tomato paste and sugar to some prego) and it just makes the turkey taste SO much better. Also Pasta Roni has an angel hair pasta that goes really well as a side with the turkey and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Delicious. I fried mine in butter instead of oil and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
tasty, easy weeknight meal. I dredged the meat through a mixture of egg and a little milk before dipping in the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I was looking for something different to do with turkey and this is it! After reading a few reviews I made a few minor changes. First I added an egg to the milk mixture, dipped the turkey in it then seasoned the meat followed with dipping them in the breadcrumb mixture (instead of plain bread crumbs I used Italian). Very tender & moist & well received. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very easy to prepare and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was a good recipe, but it needs a bit more flavor. I'm going to try adding more Parmesan and italian seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States