Breaded Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
If you want the bread crumbs to really stick to the turkey or chicken, add a beaten egg to the milk. First flour the breasts, then dip in milk/egg mixture and then seasoned bread crumbs. This will also make a delicious chicken or turkey parmesan. Make sure you split the breasts, pound them thin but not paper thin. Layer bottom of pan with tomato sauce, place breasts on top, top with more sauce, and then grated pizza cheese and parmesan cheese. Cover with foil. Bake for about 20 min in 350' oven or until cheese melts and the sauce bubbles. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Easy, Easy, Easy! I have a one year old son at home and the ease of this recipe is a blessing--and it tastes great too. I followed others' advice (dredge in flour, dip in egg+milk, then coat) and fried at medium heat, and the pieces turned out beautifully. I didn't bother cutting into strips and I actually liked the presentation better this way (served with couscous and spinach salad as sides). Several changes that I made (mostly due to the lack of ingredient): Instead of Italian seasoning, I used dried thyme, basil, and parsley; instead of regular grated parmasean I only had the "zesty pepper" variety (worked great!); and I rubbed the turkey in some onion and garlic powder before coating. One note: this recipe makes way too much breading. Over half of the mixture I made went unused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This was a great fast recipe. I tinkered a bit by using chicken breasts instead of turkey and water cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. It came out great--like an upscale version of chicken fingers. Also, they were great the next day served cold with a little honey mustard for dipping. I'll be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is easy and great tasting. To get the bread crumbs to stick better, in this or any other breaded meat recipe, mix a good teaspoon of real mayo (not the sweet stuff!!) into the egg and milk mixture. It really helps the "stick factor." (The mayo will look a little lumpy in the egg/milk mixture...don't worry about it...it mixes in better with a stick blender, but I've done it more often than not with a fork and it's fine.) Anyway, this is a nice, quick and delicious dinner with some green veggies and salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is such a simple recipe. My boyfriend and I absolutley loved it. For being a bad cook, this one turned out great. My confidence level is high after this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Whipped this up one night and it was gone in no time; everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Easy, fast & the recipe calls for common ingredients that I usually have in my cupboard, which is such a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Great recipe. Like others have mentioned, I used chicken breast, rather than turkey. I also chose to bake in a hot oven (450) after pounding the chicken somewhat thin, rather than fry. I used egg in the milk prior to breading. Italian bread crumbs worked well. The chicken was really tender. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. It was good for a change of pace and my whole family loved it - that's saying a lot! My husband wants me to try it with chicken sometime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe for years but I use boneless chicken breasts most of the time because my family likes chicken better than turkey. I've also used pork tenderloin, cut into medallion size pieces and flatten a little. Dip into seasoned flour, then beaten egg and finally into the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States