Breaded Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Whipped this up one night and it was gone in no time; everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Very easy, very tasty, very good. I really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This was a great fast recipe. I tinkered a bit by using chicken breasts instead of turkey and water cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. It came out great--like an upscale version of chicken fingers. Also, they were great the next day served cold with a little honey mustard for dipping. I'll be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Easy, fast & the recipe calls for common ingredients that I usually have in my cupboard, which is such a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
I enjoy this recipe very much, it is easy, tasty and even my picky children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. It was good for a change of pace and my whole family loved it - that's saying a lot! My husband wants me to try it with chicken sometime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
If you want the bread crumbs to really stick to the turkey or chicken, add a beaten egg to the milk. First flour the breasts, then dip in milk/egg mixture and then seasoned bread crumbs. This will also make a delicious chicken or turkey parmesan. Make sure you split the breasts, pound them thin but not paper thin. Layer bottom of pan with tomato sauce, place breasts on top, top with more sauce, and then grated pizza cheese and parmesan cheese. Cover with foil. Bake for about 20 min in 350' oven or until cheese melts and the sauce bubbles. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Great recipe. Like others have mentioned, I used chicken breast, rather than turkey. I also chose to bake in a hot oven (450) after pounding the chicken somewhat thin, rather than fry. I used egg in the milk prior to breading. Italian bread crumbs worked well. The chicken was really tender. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I used chicken instead of turkey, and the results were fabulous. I marinated the chicken in different spices and then followed the recipe for an absolutely delicious treat. My entire household enjoyed it, and asked when I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was a nice alternative to chicken cutlets. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added additional basil. Next time, I will increase the amount of parmesan cheese. I will make this again! It was a quick and easy mid-week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States