Breaded Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
The breading was good, but for some reason my turkey breasts were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I did this with chicken breasts. IT was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Family loved this! Juicy great taste. Just cooked it last week, and already had another request for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is a very good and kid-friendly recipe. Served with pasta salad and Texas toast. Thank You, Lindysue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
So quick and easy to make. It's a great twist on reagular spaghetti and meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Easy, Easy, Easy! I have a one year old son at home and the ease of this recipe is a blessing--and it tastes great too. I followed others' advice (dredge in flour, dip in egg+milk, then coat) and fried at medium heat, and the pieces turned out beautifully. I didn't bother cutting into strips and I actually liked the presentation better this way (served with couscous and spinach salad as sides). Several changes that I made (mostly due to the lack of ingredient): Instead of Italian seasoning, I used dried thyme, basil, and parsley; instead of regular grated parmasean I only had the "zesty pepper" variety (worked great!); and I rubbed the turkey in some onion and garlic powder before coating. One note: this recipe makes way too much breading. Over half of the mixture I made went unused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Great recipe. I have a very VERY picky family and they all loved it. The only substitute I made was using Italian bread crumbs in place of the plain bread crumbs and seasoning. I also topped mine with cheese. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This was a simple and quick recipe to make. I would cut back on the bread crumbs and milk though as most of it was left over after dipping and breading. I used Greek seasoning, but you could season with whatever you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Good flavor, because of the olive oil, but the bread mixture did not stick to the turkey, it stuck to the pan. I will next time, dip the turkey in egg and fry on low temperature, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
nothing great won't make again to much leftovers waste of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States