Breaded SPAM® Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is almost exactly the recipe I've used for years. The only difference is I substitute 1 cup of the bread crumbs with 1 cup of grated parmesan cheese in the breading. You can also add 1-2 tablespoons of parsley to the mix if you want to give it an extra nudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
grew up [n hawiaii like anything spam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Mmmm... get these in chunks at the MN state fair as "Spam Curds". Drizzle with ranch and barbeque sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is a decent recipe. I don't love spam, but I had nothing else to make for lunch, so I made this. If cut pretty thin, this actually does taste quite good. I didn't do the flour first, just dipped in a milk/egg mix, and then italian bread crumbs. Fried in a pan until brown. Thanks for a quick, simple lunch idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is so good! We are trying to save money, so I am buying in bulk and going to the store a lot less. I didn't know what to do with Spam. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs. I had cornflake crumbs, and added some italian seasoning. That's the only thing I did different. We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Im not a spam fan! I only made it bc there wasnt any meat in my house but......i made this recipe and i think i will eat spam more often than once like every 5 years! freakin amazing ..only prob i felt was i made a thicker chunk and i could taste the spam taste so i like thinner peices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pretty good for a spam recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My picky 3yo loves these! They were very easy to do..My hubby loves spam so we always have a cabinet full..this was a great last minute "what am I going to make for dinner?" recipe. Took no time at all. I used Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs so no need to season anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great idea for spam. I used Shake n Bake and pan fryed. It was very good. My picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was OK.... I didn't DISLIKE IT.... but I didn't LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States