Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Don't bother. All the flavor(what little there is)wasin the bread crumbs. Wasn't unedible, but that is only because the meat itself was a decent piece to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I had to roast nearly three hours to get it cooked at all in the center, but it was so delicious when finally done! I'll definitely be using this recipe again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This recipe was awesome! I roasted a 11 lb. roast over 6 1/2 hrs. at 275 degrees and it just fell apart. I got rave reviews on Christmas Eve ! Thanks for a great recipe! mhavens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Great recipe. I used the garlic/herb flavored bread crumbs as suggested by a previous reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Here's my experience with this recipe: I used a 6 LB bone-in rib roast and covered the entire roast with the butter mixture and bread mixture and baked it until the thermometer registered 150 degrees. The crust was great, but 150 degrees put the meat in medium-well range. Overall, the meat came out juicy. One thing I also like to share is the term for the meat: A Rib roast and Ribeye Roast are the same cut of meat except the Rib roast typically has bones and the Ribeye roast is boneless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Oh My Goodness!! This roast was soooo yummy! The whole family gobbled it up. I will definitely be making this for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Great recipe!! Very good, i like it medium rare and it turned out more cooked than i would like even though i shut the oven off 15 mins early. Next time i will cook for only an hour and a half. But i must admit this recipe is GOOD!!! my boyfriend thinks its better than outback prime rib. It needs some au jus sauce though. (dont know how to make it so ill just grab some from arby's next time. Great recipe. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
now i know why everyone gave this 5 stars. it was delicious. i coated my roast beef with this mixture and this is the only way i'll make it from now on. Excellent:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
We just had this for dinner and my 3(almost 4) year old daughter had THREE servings, so it MUST be good. I used a cross rib roast and it was excellent; so moist and flavorful. Tasted like it had been marinated for hours! I like my beef semi-rare so I turned the oven off after about an hour and forty-five minutes, but left the roast in, and it turned out perfect! Definitely a big hit in the house! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
The roast turned out so moist and delicious. I added additional garlic and some rosemary. Be carefull not to put the breading on the roast over the same pan you are roasting in. The loose bread mixture falls in the pan and becomes very hard while cooking. You don't want it in your gravy. I had to pick these out before I made gravy so I will know better next time. Definitely make when you want to impress someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States