Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
We thought this was just an average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I wasn't so sure about it when I saw it, but after reading so many rave reviews, I had to try it. I'm SO glad I did! My husband and I absolutely loved it! The changes I made were that I used Italian bread crumbs, fresh parmesean cheese, I used the jarred minced garlic equaling about 8-10 cloves, and I added 1 cup of beef broth to the drippings to make more juice. The drippings were mostly all fat, so after I let the mixture sit for a little while, I skimmed most of the fat off the top and it was delicious! We still have some left over, but not nearly as much as I thought we would. We just couldn't stop eating it! Oh, and instead of just salt and pepper in the first step, I used Tony Chachere's creole seasoning (rather liberally.. and it was not spicy at all, just flavorful) and pepper. After I took the first bite, I knew I would be making this again. This was my first time making this type of roast. Thanks so much for such a winning recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I was expecting something tremendous...I wouldn't say that, but it was pretty good... and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
That was one delicious roast! Perfectly cooked. Tender. Flavorful. And beautiful to behold. I longed only for a dab of horseradish on the side. This is now saved to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Tanya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I made this for Christmas and it was a huge hit! It was very easy to make, I stuck a digital thermometer in (one that stays in while you cook, and the digital unit is outside the oven, you set the alarm to go off when the internal temperature reaches whatever temp you request), once the roast was in the oven, I just waited for the alarm to go off, pulled out the roast, let it rest (tented in foil) for about 20 minutes (we made Yorkshire pudding during this time) then sliced and ate. It was a fabulous meal that will be remembered by all for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I love the meat thermometer. Without it, I'm just guessing. And with a $60.00 piece of meat, I'd rather not guess. 130 degrees for medium rare; It was perfect. The crust is truly an amazing creation, which I looked forward to when I reached the outside of the meat. Oh heck, I'll admit it; I ate the crust that fell to the bottom of the roaster ... by itself. It's *that* good. This is the best prime rib recipe I've ever had, including one other recipe that I tried from the allrecipes website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Tremendous! This is about the best piece of meat I have ever made or had at home. My husband loved it - raved about it, and it is well-deserved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I used this recipe for a family get together and everyone fell in love with the roast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I thought this recipe had good flavor but was not big on the way the texture of the breading came out. It may be my fault. I was cooking a cheap piece of chuck roast. I also used a bit of dry parsley instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States