Breaded Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
The roast turned out so moist and delicious. I added additional garlic and some rosemary. Be carefull not to put the breading on the roast over the same pan you are roasting in. The loose bread mixture falls in the pan and becomes very hard while cooking. You don't want it in your gravy. I had to pick these out before I made gravy so I will know better next time. Definitely make when you want to impress someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This roast was great! My husband said I outdid myself! Like Tom Z, another reviewer, I did have to leave the roast in the oven a little bit longer. But it still came out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Wow! I have made this about four times and I can't believe how well it turns out! It is so easy to prepare and it is juicy and perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This roast recipe was simply delicious. I am not usually a big meat-eater, but I couldn't stop picking on it. If you have any bread crumbs mixture left, don't throw it away. Serve it on top of sliced roast, and you won't believe how good it tasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
It was a good change from the normal roast. This recipe can even make us guys look like we know what we're doing in the kitchen. My kids loved this. We used the progeresso garlic bread crumbs at it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe is absolutely divine. I have just finished making it for Easter dinner. A new family favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Very tender and quite tasty. A bit of work but worth it...my teenager actually complimented me on the roast! Wonders never cease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
The first Beef Roast I ever made that actually turned out awesome!! Very easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Very Good. It took me about 40 minutes longer than expected to have medium rare, but it was well worth the wait. It was PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This recipe is tops! I added a generous ampount of rosemary to the rub and used about 3 times the amount of garlic that the recipe called for. My guests raved on and on about how tender and tasty the roast was and my two little picky eaters couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States