Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This is my recipe and I just wanted to note a few things. All Recipes has changed a few quantities - you many want to use a but more garlic salt as well as some onion salt. Also - be liberal with oregano and black pepper. This dish is meant to be lightly fried and then baked. If you only fry it, it will be tougher. It is also meant to be s soft breading (not soggy)not crispy, but that, of course, is personal perference. In my family is is usually served with applesauce, mashed potatoes, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I made this dish last night for dinner and changed the recipe considerably; here's what I did: I followed the recipe by slicing the pork and pounding each piece out, I salt and peppered each piece also. Then I dredged the pork in flour, then in egg mixed with a large clove of garlic and about a Tbsp. of water. Last, I dredged each pork slice in bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I added butter and olive oil to my pan and cooked it until golden brown. I skipped baking the pork as the pieces were so thin, by the time they were done browning, they were cooked. I skipped the "breadings" part too. I served the pork on a big platter sprinkled with chopped Italian parsley and some lemon wedges....our dinner guests loved it and so did we.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Breaded pork is always a hit with my husband and I've been making pork chops like this for years. So, when I saw this recipe I decided to do it the same way, but instead of using chops using the tenderloin pounded down just a bit. I always use Italian style bread crumbs and just eyeball extra seasonings to add like garlic powder, cracked black pepper, dried parsley, Italian seasoning and some grated Parmesan cheese. I always dip my pork chops into the egg/milk mixture then the seasoned bread crumbs and then repeat that procedure (double dipping). This gives the pork a thick breading and keeps it moist while baking. To cut calories and time I spray the bottom of a glass baking dish with Pam, place the breaded pork in (no frying needed) then spray the pork with a little Pam, cook at 350 for 20 minutes, turn and cook for another 20 - 25 minutes depending on thickness. They'll come out moist and tender. I also do the "breadings" thing again without the frying. I also don't cover my pork while it's baking. Overall, a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Extremly soggy, I recommend not lining pan with foil, do not cover, and bake a little higher with less time. Oil should be very hot when you fry it at first. This will seal in juices to keep the pork moist durning baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Wow! Great pork medallions. I made a 2 1/2 lb tenderloin and still had tons of egg wash left over (maybe cut that in half) and had to double the breading ingredients. I added a few extra spices like garlic and onion powder and also some parmesan cheese. It got rave reviews. I only covered the pan for 1/2 the baking time. It cooked sooner than the recipe said so watch your meat thermometer. Very tender and delicious. This goes into my favorite recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I've been looking for this recipe for years now - as my mom used to make this ALL the time when I was kid! The only thing that DIDN'T work well (and why I didn't give 5 stars) were the "breadings" - they turned out like a rubbery "scrambled egg" topping (which is what they basically are)... I realize that the recipe calls for the remaining large amount of eggs and bread crumb mixture to be used as "breadings" added in at the end - but I would reccommend not adding them back to the dish as a topping. But that's just my personal opinion ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This is a really good recipe. Be careful of your cooking time though...it is easy to overcook this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Pretty good. My husband loved it. I too added parm cheese to the bread crumbs and some fresh garlic thought it could use a bit more salt next time. Would defiantly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was my first time making breaded pork tenderloin, and my family loved it. To save yourself a lot of work, go to a butcher to get your tenderloin, they cut it and pound it out for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Even my preschoolers like it! After reading suggestions, I added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Also, I had 2 pork tenderloins that added up to 1 1/2 lbs. and because the slices were small, it did take more bread crumbs than the recipe allows for. It will depend on how many slices you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States