Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This is wonderful recipe, I never thought to put breading on pork tenderloin.I did put Asian BBQ sauce on first then added the bread crumbs, also I coverd the pork with a foil tent for the first half of cooking time so it wouldnot brown to fast it was great thanks for tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This is my recipe and I just wanted to note a few things. All Recipes has changed a few quantities - you many want to use a but more garlic salt as well as some onion salt. Also - be liberal with oregano and black pepper. This dish is meant to be lightly fried and then baked. If you only fry it, it will be tougher. It is also meant to be s soft breading (not soggy)not crispy, but that, of course, is personal perference. In my family is is usually served with applesauce, mashed potatoes, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Pretty darned good recipe, it was strange for me to have pork breaded in this way. But it hit the spot. Even my picky fiance dug it, and she only eats stuff like mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Seems like this would be best just to cook in the skillet and forgo the whole baking process. Didn't think it was that flavorful even though I added more oregano. Needed more salt as well. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was my first time making breaded pork tenderloin, and my family loved it. To save yourself a lot of work, go to a butcher to get your tenderloin, they cut it and pound it out for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Extremly soggy, I recommend not lining pan with foil, do not cover, and bake a little higher with less time. Oil should be very hot when you fry it at first. This will seal in juices to keep the pork moist durning baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I thought this recipe was just ok. Way too much work for the end result. I also felt that it needed something - maybe some sort of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Very tasty recipe. I used a teriyaki tenderloin instead of the regular kind, which gave it a very nice distinct flavor. i took the foil off after twenty minutes, and only the bottom tenderloins were soggy. Still very good though, and tender enough to cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
My husband practically ate the whole tenderloin himself. The prep time really wasn't that bad as long as you allot enough time for it. I agree with a previous reviewer that a nice white wine sauce would taste nice over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Yum. My husband and I both loved this dish. I needed much more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for. Makes for good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States