Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I've made this a few times for rave reviews, it's really easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe to get juicy and tender pork from the oven in a hurry. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This is good but I think I will stick to grilling my pork tenderloin. The breading does not stick to the tenderloin very well. The flavor was good but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Good but not great. It was a lot of work/time involved for something that came out simply okay. I've had just as good results adding a few of my favorite spices to some shake and bake and a whole lot less effort & mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Even my preschoolers like it! After reading suggestions, I added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Also, I had 2 pork tenderloins that added up to 1 1/2 lbs. and because the slices were small, it did take more bread crumbs than the recipe allows for. It will depend on how many slices you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Great recipe! I did not cover or line with foil, cooked at a higher temperature. I tried the "breadings" but my husband and I scraped them off. I also added some parmesan cheese and used more oregano and garlic salt to the crumb mixture. I also made gravy with beef bullion cubes to pour on top. Husband loved it. Thanks Danielle this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This recipe was perfect.... just what I was looking for. The only thing I changed was I added some parmesan cheese to the breading mixture, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Pretty good. No need to pound meat if you've cut it to only 1/4 inch. Fry in olive oil and don't cover - lay on a tray with aluminum foil or a Silpat, preferrably. Also, only needs about 35 mins at 325. But not bad! Wife and kids liked it and they don't usually like pork at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
My main issue with the recipe was the quantity of the breadcrumbs called for, and of the egg/milk mixture. I only used 1 pound of meat, but required twice as many breadcrumbs, and had lots of egg mix left over! For the full recipe, I think I would almost triple the breadcrumbs, and halve the egg mixture. On a side note, grated, slightly stale bread actually made a better crumb than shop-bought, dried breadcrumbs. I'll probably do it that way in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Good recipe...pork came out tender, flavor was definitely there. I may have added too much though, as the oregano was slightly overpowering for my taste. (I also added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, & onion powder). I uncovered pork for last 5 minutes, turned up the temperature to 375, then broiled for a few minutes at the end. The crust was not soggy nor crunchy. Thanks for sharing, Danielle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States