Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious! We've been following this recipe for years, and it's one of my favorites! I do substitute thinly sliced pork chops, instead of the tenderloin. Such a good recipe that everyone in the family (including my picky children) loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a really good recipe..my boyfriend is really picky and loved this ...I added fresh shredded parmasan and lemon zest, italian seasoning, salt, pepper into the breading and just browned the tenderloin did not cook through ...took out of oven about 5 mins early ..perfectly done and very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Hands down the best piece of pork tenderloin I've ever eaten! I checked mine after 35 minutes at 325 and it was done. I will definitely be making this again (and again, and again). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe! I had actually never cooked pork tenderloin before and I was very pleased with how they turned out!My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
WAY too much oregano. I might try this again without any oregano. Also, if cut into 1/4" pieces, I don't think they need to be thinned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
i make this recipe all the time, the only thing i would change is to not pound them out too thin, i would say about 3/4" thick is perfect, maybe shorten the baking time to about 20min. or else they get too tough, other than that they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is an old family favorite. You have to try this substitution... Instead of garlic salt..use garlic powder. Include kosher or sea salt to taste. Instead of oragono...use ground rosemary...it makes the whole recipe. Ground rosemary is hard to find. I buy dried rosemary sticks and grind them in my bullet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emm beee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I miss the Pork Tenderloin sandwiches we would get where we grew up in Indiana. Those were always deep-fried. This recipe has all the flavor without being deep-fried. It was a huge hit with my family. Looking forward to making this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuckeyeBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Okay, a little greasy, didn't like the nuggets that the left over bread/egg mixture made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States