Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great recipe! Will be good with veal too. I agree w/Danielle .. keys are pepper, garlic powder, and moist bread crumbs. I am an impatient chef, so I baked at 400 for 15 minutes. Wonderful! Will make a great cold snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Great easy recipe and delicious! the only changes I made were to a bit of rosemary, and to fry it in a cast iron skillet and then place into oven instead of using baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I've been looking for this recipe for years now - as my mom used to make this ALL the time when I was kid! The only thing that DIDN'T work well (and why I didn't give 5 stars) were the "breadings" - they turned out like a rubbery "scrambled egg" topping (which is what they basically are)... I realize that the recipe calls for the remaining large amount of eggs and bread crumb mixture to be used as "breadings" added in at the end - but I would reccommend not adding them back to the dish as a topping. But that's just my personal opinion ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was pretty tasty. The breading could have been a little crispier so maybe next time I'll do what another reviewer said and only leave it covered half the time while baking. It could maybe be dressed up a bit too with a little more spices. Served with bisquits and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a good recipe. My only complaint was that the pieces of pork were so small and it seemed to take me forever to cook it all. However, the flavor was very good. I will probably try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Delicious! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This was wonderful I left out the milk and used 1 T Water and added onion powder and parmesan cheese. Very tasty, very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wow, this was excellent. I used the egg wash and olive oil as others suggested, but other than that followed the recipe. There's only three us, so I did wind up with leftovers, and they reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
After a few bites, my husband asked that I make pork tenderloin like this from now on. I thought it was pretty good, but wasn't quite as wow-ed as he was, although I did appreciate just how juicy and tender the meat was. Maybe next time I'll play around with a sauce to drizzle over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was awesome. Didn't make any changes and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States