Breaded Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I have very picky eaters (ages 3 and 5) and they went back for seconds. My husband also loved it. I didn't bake it as long as the recipe said and also took the foil off the top towards the end to make it crispier and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I did not pound the pork at all. I cut in quarter inch rounds and followed the rest of the recipe...however, I did NOT put them in the oven because they were all ready done. Nice and juicy! I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I cut the pork tenderloin in small chunks and browned in a little olive oil before baking in the oven. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
AMAZING!! This was the first time I made pork tenderloin...ever...I will use this recipe from now on! I did add some parmesan cheese to the breading, and I didn't make the 'breadings', but it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I thought it was a fabulous starter recipe since I had never made pork this way. I dredged in flour first, then egg wash mixed with water.Instead of bread crumbs I used japanese panko flakes (which helps with the crunchy issue some people had) mixed with a cajun seasoning, garlic powder, red pepper and a bit of oregano. Lightly sauteed in olive oil and butter then baked as directed. Thank you again for giving me a new way to make pork tenderloin without spending the whole day marinating. I made a white wine sauce from deglazing the pan to have on the side. My husbnd absolutely loved it!!! Thnk you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Wonderful Flavor and oh so tender!! I never thought to pond out the medallions. Great Idea. Really stretches the servings too. Hope they all like it as much as I did. Bringing it to a church function. I just added a little more grated romano to the breading. All I had was half and half in the fridge so i used it instead of milk. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
It was good. Not as crunchy as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Becht Norris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Oh my! This is an awesome recipe! I was a dork and said, "Mmm!" with every single bite. The husband and kids all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Really enjoyed this and will make it again. Most pork tenderloins come in packages of 2, about a pound each so I had to use more bread crumbs, seasonings and oil. Other than that followed the recipe pretty closely. Didn't cook up the rest of the egg and crumbs....also I used a foil lined cookie sheet in the oven and just covered it with foil for the first 20 minutes and then took the foil off so the meat would get nice and brown. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My fiance is the pickiest eater ever to exist on this planet and he loved loved loved this recipe. Turned out fantastic!! He woke up this morning and kept going on about how good dinner was. Thanks for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States