Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These were very good. I didn't have enough dry bread crumbs so I ground up part of a french baguette in my food processor and used that. It made slightly coarser crumbs that got really crisy during cooking. The chops were really tender and we liked the flavor the worchestershire sauce gave. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This recipe was great! I used panko breadcrumbs because that was all I had on hand. Crust turned out very light and flaky. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaleth

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I tried this as per the recipe on my stove and first two burned bad within two minutes. I used two eggs rather then 1 and then tried this a little below medium heat. worked great that way. cooked completely and evenl;y and breaded awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I am a beginner cook. My fiance and I made this together. We really enjoyed this recipe, and it was easy to make. We used Panko bread crumbs. We are going to try baking it next time just for fun. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Excellent. The chops were very tender and has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were good. I really like the breading. My pork chops were a little thicker and I ended up throwing the them in the oven for a bit to finish the cooking process. Not a big deal, it was already on for the scalloped potatoes. I also cooked it on more like medium heat verses medium high. On my stove medium high would have burned the breading. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super easy! The first time I made this I wasn't paying attention and mixed the bread crumbs with the flour mixture and it was delicious. The second time I didn't have an egg so I substituted milk and it was super delicious! I did have to turn the heat down to medium because I burned them the first time on med-high. My husband and 5 yr old LOVE these, this has become a regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My son loves Shake & Bake pork chops. I fixed these instead last night and he loved them. I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect. The chops had a great flavor and they were tender and juicy. This recipe is a keeper. These also make great pork chop sandwiches served on a hamburger rolls with a slice of onion and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Awesome!! My little boys like it too- a bonus to be sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have tried many breaded pork chop recipes and this one is the best by far!!! The breading actually stuck to the meat and was nice and crispy. The pork was so juicy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States