Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These were very good. I didn't have enough dry bread crumbs so I ground up part of a french baguette in my food processor and used that. It made slightly coarser crumbs that got really crisy during cooking. The chops were really tender and we liked the flavor the worchestershire sauce gave. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Excellent. The chops were very tender and has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My son loves Shake & Bake pork chops. I fixed these instead last night and he loved them. I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect. The chops had a great flavor and they were tender and juicy. This recipe is a keeper. These also make great pork chop sandwiches served on a hamburger rolls with a slice of onion and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This recipe was great! I used panko breadcrumbs because that was all I had on hand. Crust turned out very light and flaky. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaleth

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Easy to make...although it was a little messy. The only problem I had with this was the cook time. It took more than the 4 min. on each side to get these done. Other than that, my husband really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Awesome!! My little boys like it too- a bonus to be sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Shaler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
very delicious fried pork chop recipe. i often have trouble with the breading staying on my pork chops but not with this recipe! its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was ok; just ok. I don't think I will make again. I made exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have tried many breaded pork chop recipes and this one is the best by far!!! The breading actually stuck to the meat and was nice and crispy. The pork was so juicy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Pretty good. 4 min on each side was perfect. My bread crumbs were italian seasoned tho. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States