Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really good! I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs and the seasonings I used were seasoning salt, cracked pepper, and garlic. I cooked the pork chops for a dinner with curry rice and sauteed zuchini. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie may
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Be smart, don't cook on high heat, the crust will burn before chops are done! I used thin, boneless pork chops, they took about 2 minutes on each side. Early in the day I washed and dried the chops, sprinkled them with a little lemon juice, then garlic powder, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper and stuck them back in the fridge. Then I dredged them in flour, dipped in egg and Worcest. sauce mix, coated in Italian Bread Crumbs. It took a lot more than 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I also used olive oil to fry them in; the chops will absorb every bit of it too, so be ready to add more when you flip them over. It is really better if you just coat them with spray olive oil and stick them in a 400 degree oven for 20-30 minutes, depending on the thickness of the chop. You do not need another starchy item with these, I served them with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was an okay recipe. I liked it but my daughter and husband are not big on shake and bake so they didn't like this recipe at all. But it was easy to make and the breading stayed on very well, If your family likes shake and bake they should like this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
What a simple way to make a delicious breading for pork chops. It worked flawlessly, and my 4yr old, who normally doesn't eat a lot of meat, devoured it. I have used crushed corn flakes as the breading and it has turned out better than simply using bread crumbs. Your mileage may vary Can we say kid tested, Daddy approved? :D Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was very good. I wish my pork chops had of been thinner. But definitely what I would have expected. Oh yes I forgot I had added about a tsp of grated parmesan for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Walter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wonderful. Did take longer to cook but my chops were thicker than 3/4 inch. Used Panko bread crumbs. Nice little change from regular breaded chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very tender but a little bit bland needs more flavor & of course the cook times are WAY off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
made this tonight for the family. Husband and daughter loved it as did i. served with pork & beans, steamed asparagus and a salad. Also, made McCormick pork gravy from the packet and it was great with this. will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChihuahuaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Definitely a good base for fried pork loin chops. I added some cayenne pepper for spice and some garlic and onion powder. I also added a little milk to the egg mixture. They turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I don't usually like pork chops but these turned out fantastic. I followed recipe completely. For those who have had problems with the cooking time, common sense tells you it varies depending on the size and cut of your chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States