Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this recipe 2X before writing this review. The first time, it came out a bit burned and dry. The second time it was FANTASTIC. My trick was to cook them 5 minutes per side at a medium heat watching out to not burn them. Then, while I prepared the side, I put them in cookie sheet and covered the cooked pork with aluminum foil and put them inside the oven at 350 degrees on the top rack while I warmed up some bread for about 10 minutes. They came out warm and juicy and absolutely not overdone. This pork pairs up very well with the Mushrooms Berkley from this website....it was fabulous and the bread helped to wipe out the extra sauce of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good. Came out nice and juicy. I agree that the skillet was a little hot and I finished mine off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam  Starbuck
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I modified it slightly, but it was still amazing. I didn't use any bread crumbs, didn't use any paprika or the w-word sauce since I didn't have any. Next time I'm going to add a bit of sugar to the mix and see what happens there. And probably use bread crumbs next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam  Starbuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So easy! The chops were moist and coating was tasty. Can hardly wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
No one in my family enjoyed the flavor of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanieMaria
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great breading! I did not have the Worcestershire sauce and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used old crackers that I didn't want to toss. Crushed them up in a bag with a rolling pin. Turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious keeper! I had 8 thin-sliced pork chops, so I doubled the recipe and cooked them in a little EVOO on the stove. The kids liked them, so did hubs, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good and my husband and teenager liked it. However, the recipe seemed bland so I added onion powder, garlic powder, a dash of Lawry's seasoning and smoked paprika to flour mix. The worcheshire sauce was a nice flavor. Use a little more bread crumbs and they can burn if you do not watch them. Crisp them on one side and then turned the heat down to medium low. They were still crispy and moist because oil was hot. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My coating cooked faster than the pork chop did. My solution was to turn the temp to low, and put a lid on the pan. The pork chops were moist and delicious! Next time I would make 2 changes: cook it on a lower temp (medium, not med-high. And I will add a bit more spice (garlic powder perhaps) otherwise I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States