Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this tonight for my family and In-Laws, everyone raved about how delicious it was! I used center loin cut chops, which are a bit thinner than the butterfly chops. They were juicy and tender, none of that leather boot toughness I have had before pan frying chops. I served it with mashed potatoes, corn, and country gravy. This will be a go to meal for me. It's easy, fast, AND a southern comfort food. SCORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used old crackers that I didn't want to toss. Crushed them up in a bag with a rolling pin. Turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious keeper! I had 8 thin-sliced pork chops, so I doubled the recipe and cooked them in a little EVOO on the stove. The kids liked them, so did hubs, so it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good and my husband and teenager liked it. However, the recipe seemed bland so I added onion powder, garlic powder, a dash of Lawry's seasoning and smoked paprika to flour mix. The worcheshire sauce was a nice flavor. Use a little more bread crumbs and they can burn if you do not watch them. Crisp them on one side and then turned the heat down to medium low. They were still crispy and moist because oil was hot. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My coating cooked faster than the pork chop did. My solution was to turn the temp to low, and put a lid on the pan. The pork chops were moist and delicious! Next time I would make 2 changes: cook it on a lower temp (medium, not med-high. And I will add a bit more spice (garlic powder perhaps) otherwise I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Instead of Worcester sauce, I added soy; instead of paprika, garlic powder; and reg bread crumbs, I used panko. It was quite delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These came out awesome! I modified it a tiny bit by adding onions and baby portabellas while cooking. Came out so tender and had a great flavor. I cooked them at medium with a lid on 5-6 min each side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I'm about to try this recipe, would any of you have any advice about whether I should cover them for a certain amount of time or at all?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki(TeenCook)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Not that flavorful but the coating does stick on to the pork chop really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I did it exactly as suggested and the pork chops were very tasty. I did use thin sliced pork chops because they cook in the 4 minutes and are tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States