Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My coating cooked faster than the pork chop did. My solution was to turn the temp to low, and put a lid on the pan. The pork chops were moist and delicious! Next time I would make 2 changes: cook it on a lower temp (medium, not med-high. And I will add a bit more spice (garlic powder perhaps) otherwise I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Instead of Worcester sauce, I added soy; instead of paprika, garlic powder; and reg bread crumbs, I used panko. It was quite delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These came out awesome! I modified it a tiny bit by adding onions and baby portabellas while cooking. Came out so tender and had a great flavor. I cooked them at medium with a lid on 5-6 min each side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I'm about to try this recipe, would any of you have any advice about whether I should cover them for a certain amount of time or at all?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki(TeenCook)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Not that flavorful but the coating does stick on to the pork chop really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I did it exactly as suggested and the pork chops were very tasty. I did use thin sliced pork chops because they cook in the 4 minutes and are tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
If thick chop, then bake in oven about 15 minutes more after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Good flavor was there, but 4 minutes med/hi was much too long and hot... I burned my first batch. I feel a 5 star recipe needs to be more precise. I don't usually have a problem with time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Simple and delicious..I am always amazed when people give poor ratings when the recipe failed because of their own mistakes. It says medium/high..which means start out on medium and turn up only as needed. If you burn them it is your fault, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I was looking for a new way to fix pork chops. I kind of remembered something like this one that my mom used to make. I liked this a lot. I agree with what a lot of people said, on both sides. It's easy, a bit messy and you have to cook the chops a lot longer than 4 mins per side. You don't want to eat or serve under-cooked pork! I cooked it as instructed (burning the crust a little cuz I was impatient). Then I put it in the oven with a little oil in the pan and covered it with foil at 400 for 20 mins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States