Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This recipe was great! I used panko breadcrumbs because that was all I had on hand. Crust turned out very light and flaky. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaleth

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were good. I really like the breading. My pork chops were a little thicker and I ended up throwing the them in the oven for a bit to finish the cooking process. Not a big deal, it was already on for the scalloped potatoes. I also cooked it on more like medium heat verses medium high. On my stove medium high would have burned the breading. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
this recipe took a while to prepare then was instructed to cook on med-hi heat 4 min with little oil.i should have thought it out first but cooked as directed.the meat BURNED after 2 min.i threw it out so no i will definitely not make this again.wasted ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellie may
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Be smart, don't cook on high heat, the crust will burn before chops are done! I used thin, boneless pork chops, they took about 2 minutes on each side. Early in the day I washed and dried the chops, sprinkled them with a little lemon juice, then garlic powder, garlic salt and fresh ground pepper and stuck them back in the fridge. Then I dredged them in flour, dipped in egg and Worcest. sauce mix, coated in Italian Bread Crumbs. It took a lot more than 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I also used olive oil to fry them in; the chops will absorb every bit of it too, so be ready to add more when you flip them over. It is really better if you just coat them with spray olive oil and stick them in a 400 degree oven for 20-30 minutes, depending on the thickness of the chop. You do not need another starchy item with these, I served them with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Easy to make...although it was a little messy. The only problem I had with this was the cook time. It took more than the 4 min. on each side to get these done. Other than that, my husband really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have tried many breaded pork chop recipes and this one is the best by far!!! The breading actually stuck to the meat and was nice and crispy. The pork was so juicy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I don't usually like pork chops but these turned out fantastic. I followed recipe completely. For those who have had problems with the cooking time, common sense tells you it varies depending on the size and cut of your chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My son loves Shake & Bake pork chops. I fixed these instead last night and he loved them. I doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect. The chops had a great flavor and they were tender and juicy. This recipe is a keeper. These also make great pork chop sandwiches served on a hamburger rolls with a slice of onion and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These were very good. I didn't have enough dry bread crumbs so I ground up part of a french baguette in my food processor and used that. It made slightly coarser crumbs that got really crisy during cooking. The chops were really tender and we liked the flavor the worchestershire sauce gave. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Pretty good. 4 min on each side was perfect. My bread crumbs were italian seasoned tho. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States