Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Really good ! my chops were very moist and tender , could cut chops with a fork thats how tender they were I will be making this again . I used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs and they held up really quite well , my family is hard to please so I know this was a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Try useing Cheese Its for your breading. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I tried this as per the recipe on my stove and first two burned bad within two minutes. I used two eggs rather then 1 and then tried this a little below medium heat. worked great that way. cooked completely and evenl;y and breaded awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good, very juicy. I left out the paprika and the worcestershire because I didn't have any. I just added a lil more pepper (1/4 tsp). Very impressed with how well the breading held up. Started them in a pan, then moved them to the oven to finish because they were a lil bit thicker cut chops. Served them with potatoes, stuffing, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super easy! The first time I made this I wasn't paying attention and mixed the bread crumbs with the flour mixture and it was delicious. The second time I didn't have an egg so I substituted milk and it was super delicious! I did have to turn the heat down to medium because I burned them the first time on med-high. My husband and 5 yr old LOVE these, this has become a regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I am a beginner cook. My fiance and I made this together. We really enjoyed this recipe, and it was easy to make. We used Panko bread crumbs. We are going to try baking it next time just for fun. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
As stated It takes much longer to cook than 4 minutes per side. Pork is allowed to be a bit pink, but not bloody! recipe was easy, crust was thin and crisp. flavor was great with a touch of hot sauce to zip it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Nothing spectacular, but easy to make, and a nice variation on plain old grilled chops! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were good. I really like the breading. My pork chops were a little thicker and I ended up throwing the them in the oven for a bit to finish the cooking process. Not a big deal, it was already on for the scalloped potatoes. I also cooked it on more like medium heat verses medium high. On my stove medium high would have burned the breading. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States