Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very easy, tasted great. I used leftover Pepperidge Farm breadcrumbs rather than corn flakes - worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over 25 years. Have shared it with tons of people. Yes - mix it up using Fiesta Ranch, Spicy Ranch, Ritz Crackers or Panko. This is also good on Halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Turned out great. The family loved it. I came out a little short on the crust, but it was still delicious. Will definitely make this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Super easy and super tasty i will surely be making this more that once for MY family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I switched the corn flakes for crushed cool ranch doritos it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used the crushed Ritz crackers. I needed to halve the recipe for my family of 3. However, even when halving all of the ingredients, I did NOT halve the package of ranch dressing mix. I used one lb of boneless, skinless chicken breasts and, because they were quite thick, I sliced them horizontally. Because of that, I was able to cut the cooking time to 1/2 hour. Also, IMO, it's much easier to put the dry ingredients in a plastic bag, rather than a bowl, (a la "Shake 'n Bake").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used real Parmesan cheese, and I tried garlic and butter Ritz crackers since that was what I had on hand. Next time I'll definitely use the cornflakes or normal flavored Ritz -- while the crackers are good on their own, it was a bit much on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchpgrl00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Tasty, quick and easy. My boys loved it! I used chicken breast tenders and cut the cooking time to about 35 minutes. This left the chicken juicy on the inside and nice and crispy on both sides. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellye G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it exactly a written. I made sure I crushed the cornflakes really good. I did have thin cutlets so I wasn't sure about the cooking time so I inserted a digital thermometer into one of the breasts. They were ready after 12 minutes!! The breading did not look crisp enough so I stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes and that did the trick. May use a thicker breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wow! This was so good! I went by the recipe. I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and make it 2 cups of cornflakes (prior to crushing). I usually season my chicken breasts with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder, next time I will go light on this, because the ranch packet gives it a strong flavor. Even without these changes this was fabulous! I am going to interchange with different seasoning packets...I don't see how you can go wrong!Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States