Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Kids and husband LOVED IT! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I wasn't very fond of it. I thought it needed salt/more flavoring. I found a similar recipe on the back of a Bisquick box that was amazing. Think I'll stick to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Esparza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was a little salty, but very good. I may cut back on the ranch dressing using only 1/2 a pack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple, easy to follow! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hindes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this tonight; it was ok. I used Frosted Flakes and it gave it a good taste. My glass pan was pretty greasy (wonder if it was because I dipped it in butter). Th breading semi-stuck on the chicken. Wished the chicken could have been more crispier. I had to cook longer than 45 mintues to get the inside meat nice and soft (prob cooked for 1:30).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy to make and flavorful. I even switched out the chicken for tofu (made them into ranch tofu patties instead) and my family still licked plates clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The breeding didn't get super crispy for me but was still super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very Nice! I only changed 3 things. One I used real grated Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, (because that is what I had and it is lower in sodium) I also used my own buttermilk ranch dressing mix. and only baked for 30 minutes. other than that I followed the directions. They were really good, and very tasty. But a bit greasy because of the butter and cheese. Next time I might use a mixture of Dijon mustard and milk in place of the butter. it's a really good recipe though, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I combined the dry ranch mix & parmesan first, played with it some to get the mix to stick to the cheese since it sure wouldn't stick to the cornflakes - all to get it on the chicken, mind you. :D I played & pressed it a bit. It stuck, then added the flakes. Just that was too salty so I added more cornflakes. I used 2 1/4c (before crushing) total; dressing mix & cheese unchanged. 'Seemed most of the parmesan slid of the chicken. It tasted okay though, just not really parmesan-y. 'Good beginner dish, I suppose ... On the other hand, daughter, 15, put a "mine" post-it note on the last piece. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
If I made this for dinner everyday for a month my husband still wouldn't get sick of it. He keeps asking when I'll make it again. Great recipe and surprisingly simple and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States