Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very Nice! I only changed 3 things. One I used real grated Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, (because that is what I had and it is lower in sodium) I also used my own buttermilk ranch dressing mix. and only baked for 30 minutes. other than that I followed the directions. They were really good, and very tasty. But a bit greasy because of the butter and cheese. Next time I might use a mixture of Dijon mustard and milk in place of the butter. it's a really good recipe though, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I combined the dry ranch mix & parmesan first, played with it some to get the mix to stick to the cheese since it sure wouldn't stick to the cornflakes - all to get it on the chicken, mind you. :D I played & pressed it a bit. It stuck, then added the flakes. Just that was too salty so I added more cornflakes. I used 2 1/4c (before crushing) total; dressing mix & cheese unchanged. 'Seemed most of the parmesan slid of the chicken. It tasted okay though, just not really parmesan-y. 'Good beginner dish, I suppose ... On the other hand, daughter, 15, put a "mine" post-it note on the last piece. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
If I made this for dinner everyday for a month my husband still wouldn't get sick of it. He keeps asking when I'll make it again. Great recipe and surprisingly simple and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
One of the best Parmesan baked chicken recipes I have tried. Only change was we added garlic powder to the butter which is a must in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Decent recipe, but I think Charlie didn't like it at least one time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was just OK, nothing spectacular. I couldn't even taste the ranch which was what I was looking forward to most. We made sandwiches with and they were good, but I don't think the chicken would be good by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
We loved this! So simple and was a hit in this household. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I used a spicy ranch packet and chicken tenders. A little soggy on the bottom but still awesome. I served mine with a Green Giant Cheesy Broccoli and Rice serving. Great dinner for one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States