Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is also good if you use crushed Ritz crackers. I like to use a homemade dry ranch dressing mix instead of pre-packaged so that I can control the salt. I like to serve this with alfredo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
GENIUS! This was delish and super easy to make! Only change I made to the recipe was using actual parmesan cheese rather than the grated stuff. The grated cheese comes packed with sodium which leaves the final product too salty for me. I changed it up and used real parmesan cheese and about 2 cups of corn flakes (prior to crushing). This made for a more crispy chicken, which is what I prefer. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was so easy to make, and so delicious! the only thing i would do different, is the cooking time. I would bake it for aprox 30 min...mine came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made this with panko instead, cuz that's what I had. REALLY good and super easy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is a delicious dish! I didn't have corn flakes, so I used crushed ritz crackers. That was the only change I made. I love this! Oh, and I used freshly grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My whole family loved this (even my picky tween daughter):) I used the Hidden Vally Ranch "spicy ranch" packet mix. This added just a little bit of a kick to it. Amazing! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmaraye
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family wasn't yay about me doing the recipe, but when I cooked it. They LOVED it. When I did it for a second time, I cut back on the ranch dressing mix because the flavor of the ranch mix was little on the strong side for me. So, I put half of the mix. Still came out GOOD. For my family to like it, I was shocked because everyone likes different things and a few are REALLY, REALLY picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaraye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good starting recipe! I used mayo instead of butter amd mixed in the ranch seasoning, garlic powder, crushed red peppers, and parmesan cheese. I didn't have any cornflakes on hand so I used panko instead. Cooked for 40 minutes, the chicken was nice and juicy! Served with parmesan rice and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is a fairly simple recipe and I used Ritz crackers. The chicken was nice and juicy, not overly juicy and I will use this recipe again. Thanks Aurah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Will definitely make again! I did change it slightly- I used fresh shredded parmesan instead of grated, and then I dipped the chicken in egg as opposed to butter. It was great- my 3.5 year old and 1.5 year old loved it, as well as my picky self and my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States