Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used the crushed Ritz crackers. I needed to halve the recipe for my family of 3. However, even when halving all of the ingredients, I did NOT halve the package of ranch dressing mix. I used one lb of boneless, skinless chicken breasts and, because they were quite thick, I sliced them horizontally. Because of that, I was able to cut the cooking time to 1/2 hour. Also, IMO, it's much easier to put the dry ingredients in a plastic bag, rather than a bowl, (a la "Shake 'n Bake").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used real Parmesan cheese, and I tried garlic and butter Ritz crackers since that was what I had on hand. Next time I'll definitely use the cornflakes or normal flavored Ritz -- while the crackers are good on their own, it was a bit much on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchpgrl00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Tasty, quick and easy. My boys loved it! I used chicken breast tenders and cut the cooking time to about 35 minutes. This left the chicken juicy on the inside and nice and crispy on both sides. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellye G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it exactly a written. I made sure I crushed the cornflakes really good. I did have thin cutlets so I wasn't sure about the cooking time so I inserted a digital thermometer into one of the breasts. They were ready after 12 minutes!! The breading did not look crisp enough so I stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes and that did the trick. May use a thicker breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wow! This was so good! I went by the recipe. I did take the suggestion of another reviewer and make it 2 cups of cornflakes (prior to crushing). I usually season my chicken breasts with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder, next time I will go light on this, because the ranch packet gives it a strong flavor. Even without these changes this was fabulous! I am going to interchange with different seasoning packets...I don't see how you can go wrong!Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Buttery and yummy. I cut 4 breasts in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I replaced the corn flakes w/ Keebler Club Mini's crackers and it was good. Try w/ corn flakes next time...11.3.13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
mehh, it was ok. my breading didnt stick too well so i was a bit disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used plain low-fat yogurt to coat the chicken, instead of butter. (It kept the crumbs on really well and they got nice and crunchy.) I would have given it a 4, but it was SOOO salty!! Next time I would definitely use only half of the dressing package. It was good for a quick meal though, with ingredients you probably have on hand in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
quick, easy and AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States