Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Southern Lady Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This is very good. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of italian seasonings with plain bread crumbs. No problems with "dryness". Very moist and delicious....will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow! This recipe is fantastic! The coating was incredibly flavorful - restaurant quality. We did a marinara sauce flavored by green peppers, mushroom, and onion and the combination was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
i gave this a 5 star but I did change a few things. i coated the chicken in fat free mayo. The chicken ended up really moist. I added a lot more cheese and i cooked the breast on a cookie cooling rack on a cookie sheet instead of a baking pan. This way they were crispy all around. I did not use any butter or margarine. This had a great taste to it next I am going to try it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mared2chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
loved this recipe, just finished eating this and both my husband and I liked it a lot. I did alter it slightly, instead of stuffing mix I used breadcrumbs, also added some paprika and left out the curry I used freshly grated parmesano reggiano and the chicken came out great, very tasty and moist,thank you very much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This chicken is PHENOMENAL! I'm not usually a fan of curry, but I found the recipe a couple weeks ago and figured I'd try it. I have made it four times since - I can't get enough of it! It's rare I find a recipe I don't "doctor" but for me, this recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My husband and I just loved this, it's very zesty and flavorful, will definitly be making this one again, YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe is easy, and the chicken is very tender. You can serve it with pasta and salad for a great dinner...My husband constantly asks for this. It's a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticstar84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Very gooood!!Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe. But I did change it up a bit. For me 1 Tbsp of Italian seasoning is too strong so I put in 1/2 tsp. I probably will put try 1 tsp next time as it wasn't enough. I also put less curry powder (1/4 tsp) for the same reason and may try more next time. I also coated my raw chicken with melted butter and olive oil before breading. I dotted my breaded chicken with pats of butter just to be sure that it would come out crispy. I sprinkled more parmesan on top. Regardless this is a great way to eat chicken. Mashed potatoes and salad finishes this dish. Beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States