Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My husband and I just loved this, it's very zesty and flavorful, will definitly be making this one again, YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe is easy, and the chicken is very tender. You can serve it with pasta and salad for a great dinner...My husband constantly asks for this. It's a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticstar84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Very gooood!!Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe. But I did change it up a bit. For me 1 Tbsp of Italian seasoning is too strong so I put in 1/2 tsp. I probably will put try 1 tsp next time as it wasn't enough. I also put less curry powder (1/4 tsp) for the same reason and may try more next time. I also coated my raw chicken with melted butter and olive oil before breading. I dotted my breaded chicken with pats of butter just to be sure that it would come out crispy. I sprinkled more parmesan on top. Regardless this is a great way to eat chicken. Mashed potatoes and salad finishes this dish. Beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
A little dry but easy to make with ingredients you have lying around. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
It was very easy to make, but not something to write home about. I had all the ingredients in the kitchen. The chicken was a tad dry. I suggest covering it and then uncovering it for the last five minutes. My fiance said, "it was delicious, but don't make it again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was very good and tender. It also looks very fansy so it is great for company. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very tasty. I did encounter a little difficulty with the breading falling off. I pounded the chicken first so I decreased the cook time slightly and had great results. Very tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Excellent exactly as is! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I tried thie recipe because my husband-to-be is on a low-carb diet. He loved it and so did I! It is wonderful and he raved about it again when he ate it as left-overs. We are wanting to try the "breading" on a pork tenderloin next. Keep your fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States