Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious. I did tweek a few things. Instead of Italian seasoning, I used McCormick's garlic and herb. As suggested, I used egg to coat the chicken and then doubled the recipe for the breading, which I used panko, instead of the stuffing mix. I served this with a side of angel pasta and sauce. This is a winner. As good as any that I have eaten in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very easy and delicious. My 6 year old did most of the breading for me. I omitted the curry because we don't like curry. I cut the chicken breast into nugget-sized pieces, made extra breading, and baked at 425 for 20 minutes. I didn't bother to turn it halfway through. The breading came out so crunchy it was like panko flakes and the chicken was highly flavored. We all loved it, even the picky eaters. Next time I may omit the parsley and Italian seasoning, just to make it that much easier and I think it would still be plenty flavorful. Thanks for a great, easy recipe that will definitely go into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Topped with sauce and fresh mozzerella this is an awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
DELICIOUS!! My entire family enjoyed this, especially my husband who is extremely hard to please! I prepared & baked the chicken exactly as the recipe was written. When the chicken was finished baking, i poured some warm spaghetti sauce over & then topped with mozzarella and put back in the oven under the broiler for a few minutes, or until slightly browned. I served angel hair on the side. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this last night w/ thighs. Only thing I did different was used Italian bread crumbs instead of the stuffing like many others have. What was great was it was in the oven in 10 min! My chicken was still almost frozen, so I cooked it the first 20 min. on convection, then turned them over - turned the oven to regular bake and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
very, very good. I did not have any stuffing mix, so I substituted panko bread crumbs and some extra seasonings including a bit of chicken bouillon. I served it with rice and salad and it was a big hit. The piece I have left over will be wonderful sliced and put on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Easy and good. Only thing I did differently was to put some mozzarella cheese on top last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
One of my favorites!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My family loves this dish. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckbradford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States