Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Yes!!! I swear oven baked chicken breasts have been my enemy for years because they always comes out too dry or take sooo much longer to cook than expected (and then in turn are dry, haha), but these were so moist and flavorful! The only change I made was to pound the chicken out to about a half-inch thickness, and subbed garlic powder for the curry. Next time I'll be doing a 1.5 batch of breading since I was short this time, and also I may do half the Italian seasoning since it was pretty potent. Otherwise awesome and easy! Hubby and 4-year-old approved (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe. I did make a few changes. I doubled the breading and used panko bread crumbs instead. I omitted the curry powder and italian seasoning. I coated the chicken in 2 beaten eggs first and added alittle paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, janes crazy salt to the bread crumbs. Put it under the broiler for about 3 or 4 minutes just to get a nice crisp on the chicken....Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Nothing really special, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
HUGE HIT!!! Super easy to make, very tasty and impressive enough to serve to company. I doubledthe breading and coated the meat heavily (we like a thick crunchy coating). Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
i used 4 chicken breasts and make small strips. i coated them with egg first and then in a mixture of panko bread crumbs, lemon pepper, onion powder, grated Parmesan, curry powder and crushed ground pepper. i browned them in the broil after cooking them on 350,to give them a crispier outside. AMAZING. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was easy and absolutely delicious. Even after baking for 40 minutes, the chicken was tender and juicy with the savory parmesan crumb coating. I know my hubby really enjoyed it too because the dogs didn't get much leftovers. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
THANK YOU! This recipe was so easy and my picky-eater husband LOVED THIS. The only change was I did not use curry powder, but garlic powder instead. This is a great recipe, definately give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great EASY recipe. I omitted the curry and added a little garlic salt. I also dipped the chicken in an eggwash prior to coating in the breading. Chicken was very juicy and a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Yummy. I used panko bread crumbs which gave this great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States