Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Didn't add the curry, and it was great as it was written without it! The butter made the stuffing mix breading quite moist and crunchy at the same time. I will make this again! I also added some garlic powder to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was amazing! I taught how to cook this recipe at a summer camp to kids 11-16. They ate it up!!!! I still continue to make it. The chicken is so moist. My only suggestion is to make a little extra breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I can not believe that someone said it was "overseasoned". It seemed pretty boring to me. It was easy though, so I'll probably hang on to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this to pair with scotch, and boy was it delicious! I thought I had curry powder, but only had curry paste, so I didn't use it at all, and it turned out great. Not dry at all. Instead of 20 minutes on both sides, I did 20 and 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The bomb!!!! Very very moist, The only thing I did different, was I added fresh garlic to my butter before the breading. 5+stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
The chicken came out moist and tender, and it was terrifically easy to make. My only gripe is that, with the stuffing being pre-seasoned, there was no need to add all of that parsley and Italian seasoning. It seemed almost over seasoned, and I think that omitting those spices would have made it even better. I'll definitely make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe was SO easy!! It is definitely a keeper at our house! I made this with plain bread crumbs (because it was all I had) and added the seasonings to it with excellent results! To be honest I was a little worried about the Curry season and it was an amazing addition. My husband talked about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Interlochen, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I admit that I am a novice cook... and even I can make this taste good! As suggested by other reviews, I used bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix. And I coated the chicken in egg to help it stick. I followed the cooking time exactly, except I broiled them the last few minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a fast, easy and tasty recipe! I made a box of stuffing into fine crumbs with a few pulses on my blender. I had enough of the Italian sesoning and stuffing mix to make 1 more batch of the seasonings (minus the fresh parmesan). So next time, it will go even faster. :D Lastly, if my son loves something, my daughter hates it, and vice versa. They both LOVED this chicken and asked for more. I served this with peas and biscuits, and it was requested again the next day. :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was delicious. I took out the curry powder because I am not a fan of the stuff and added Tonys. Turned out amazingly. Ive already been asked to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States