Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this was very good. I didn't use the butter, but dipped the chicken in egg whites and sprayed the pan with PAM. I also used italian bread crumbs to save time. I added some mozzarella cheese at the end and served with noodles and spaghetti sauce. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
great recipe! only changes that were made were for my own tastes...thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistism

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was OK. Easy to make, but not as flavorful as I thought it would be. It needed something else, but not sure what. Maybe salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was really good (not 5 star good tho). Only change...dipped the chicken in egg before the breading. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Lady Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This is very good. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of italian seasonings with plain bread crumbs. No problems with "dryness". Very moist and delicious....will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow! This recipe is fantastic! The coating was incredibly flavorful - restaurant quality. We did a marinara sauce flavored by green peppers, mushroom, and onion and the combination was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
i gave this a 5 star but I did change a few things. i coated the chicken in fat free mayo. The chicken ended up really moist. I added a lot more cheese and i cooked the breast on a cookie cooling rack on a cookie sheet instead of a baking pan. This way they were crispy all around. I did not use any butter or margarine. This had a great taste to it next I am going to try it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mared2chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
loved this recipe, just finished eating this and both my husband and I liked it a lot. I did alter it slightly, instead of stuffing mix I used breadcrumbs, also added some paprika and left out the curry I used freshly grated parmesano reggiano and the chicken came out great, very tasty and moist,thank you very much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This chicken is PHENOMENAL! I'm not usually a fan of curry, but I found the recipe a couple weeks ago and figured I'd try it. I have made it four times since - I can't get enough of it! It's rare I find a recipe I don't "doctor" but for me, this recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States