Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was awesome. I used crushed seasoned croutons and a few bread crumbs. Also added some garlic powder. Topped with speghetti sauce and mozzeralla cheese...moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this recipe last night and although added garlic, a little bit of dry mustard, I still felt like it was missing something. Although I ran out of italian bread crumbs and used regular bread crumbs that I seasoned with italian seasoning, the chicken was juicy but still partially bland. Also, I recommend added lots of sauce as I just coated to the top of the chicken with sauce because I was eating this on a subroll without bread. Overrall, its a decent recipe and it is super easy. Also, butter does not do the job to get the breading to stay on, I used an egg (as you would in fried chicken) and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very good. Made just as written leaving out the butter. It didn't need it. This was very easy and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I was quite pleased with this recipe. I am always nervous when making baked chicken because I'm afraid the chicken won't cook all the way through but this was cooked to perfection. The meat was very tender. Next time I will pound the chicken out first though as the pieces were too thick and it didn't taste as though there was enough breading. I will also probably use italian bread crumbs as I didn't notice a preferably taste with the stuffing over breadcrumbs and it was more of a hassle than it's worth. I did add 3 cheese spagetti sauce and motzarella cheese about 5 minutes before it was ready because to me that makes true chicken parmasan. I put the chicken on top of noodles. I had no complaints at the dinner table...and I have tough critics here at home. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good! I only cooked the chicken for about 17 minutes on each side. I also added marinara sauce and cheese about 5 minutes before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Flavor was there but the breading made it a little dry so we just added pasta sauce on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My better half's favorite chicken! This chicken is a breeze to make and you likely have all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this was very good. I didn't use the butter, but dipped the chicken in egg whites and sprayed the pan with PAM. I also used italian bread crumbs to save time. I added some mozzarella cheese at the end and served with noodles and spaghetti sauce. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
great recipe! only changes that were made were for my own tastes...thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistism

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was OK. Easy to make, but not as flavorful as I thought it would be. It needed something else, but not sure what. Maybe salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States