Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good zesty flavor. I used crushed stuffing and followed the directions. Would make again - maybe with some mozzarella and sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
wonderful recipe - i pounded the chicken fairly flat and chilled it in the frig for about an hour before cooking. everyone enjoyed this - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My husband loved this. I added a little homemade spaghetti sauce and a sprinkling of mozzerella cheese after turning over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a really easy recipe to follow. I used garlic powder instead of curry. I also cooked the chicken in a pan covered with aluminum foil for 45 mins. I took the foil off after the 45 min added tomato sauce and real mozzarella cheese, cut the oven off and let the chicken brown and cheese melt. Came out great. This recipe is also good if you want to cook it on the stove, or saute it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Had this for dinner the other night, absolutely delicious!!!! Kids ate every bite. We added spaghetti sauce while it was baking. Will definetly have again soo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! I make this all the time. It is fast and yummy. I season it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder to add some extra flavor and I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It was tasty but was a lil dry and although I liked it, my bf didn't. He said I cooked it right but the herbs wasn't on. He said all the herbs was too much together. I do agree with the herbs being a lil much. Between the herb seasoned stuffing, parsley, Italian seasoning then it was too much. The Swiss Chicken baked recipe on this site is a lot better. This would have been better with the stuffing and without the added seasoning and if it had something like cream of chicken with it when it baked. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
so i tried this recipe the other day when company came over and they really enjoyed it. i will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleykoeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I'm rating this a 4 because it would have probably been better if I used Italian bread crumbs instead of panko. I also used garlic salt instead of curry powder, should have tried the recipe as written. I cut the breasts in half then pounded them just a little, baked for 20 min. on each side, that was too long, came out dry. Absolutely need to double the seasoning mix. I blew it, not sure if I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I used cutlets so they were done faster, therefore the crust wasn't browned so I broiled for 5 min. It was juicy and tender. Served with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States