Breaded Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
this was delicious! i made a few changes. i used breadcrumbs instead of seasoning, omitted the parsley cuz i don't like parsley, and used an egg instead of butter to make sure the crumbs stayed on! i also double dipped to add another layer of crumbs to make it extra thick. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yeongmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I omitted the curry because of personal preference and added marinara sauce to the bottom of the pan when I flipped the chicken. This is a wonderfully flavorful and easy meal. I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Very good! Pleased even the pickiest of my eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Wow! This was amazing! I was a little curious about the curry powder, but it really added a whole new element to this classic dish. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I just Ate, and it turned out perfect. followed the recipe exactly how it's posted and it is fabulous. five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I use this recipe as a good chicken standby. I use boneless skinless breasts and pound them out to make them flatter, more like chicken picatta would be. They cook more evenly and tender that way. The flavor blend in this recipe is excellent even for people who don't like curry - you wouldn't know it's in there, but the flavor is missing something without it. We serve this on top of some angel hair pasta that we've added a drizzle of olive oil and garlic powder to. We serve it also with hot steamed broccoli. It's wonderful and turns out perfect every time. Great for company because it's easy and stress free, yet pretty and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Not a bad recipe but we are not overly enthused to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This recipe was great! It was enjoyed by everyone and went really well with ranch for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This makes fabulous chicken sandwiches if you happen to have any leftovers the next day. For quicker cooking, I pounded the chicken breasts to 1/2 inch thick. I dipped them in butter than breaded them and rested the chicken in the fridge for an hour so the breading stayed on better. Since I pounded them thin, I could saute them on the stovetop in 12-15 minutes. Served them on a bed of pasta with tomato sauce and freshly grated cheese for a quick and easy chicken parmesan. But like I said earlier, they make killer breaded chicken sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Loved the curry taste. I topped my son's chicken with Cheddar cheese and that was quite tasty. I cooked my partially thawed chicken at 375 with the same amount of time and it turned out quire moist. Will definitely be sharing this recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States