Breaded Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was very good. I used a large red onion and with the little water, the onion flavor simmered through very nicely! It is important to note that the burgers should not be "in" the water, they will get soggy so make sure you use a hearty onion. My husband (a beef farmer) really enjoyed this one, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMGIRL686

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
..This was excellent !! - Prepared everything almost like the recipe says. One of the things I did different after reading everyones reviews was - slicing the onion - too many people remarked on the water in the bottom of the pan - so - I cut the onion about an inch thick, then sliced it in half again.Then I spaced the onion in the bottom of the pan so that I could balance the hamburger on top of the onion. I used a glass dish. I also added some cheese - any kind you preferred would work ! I used a blend of mozzarella, provolone, romano, and parmesan. The other thing I did on accident - was I used deer meat. I dont do deer meat- I did that night! Cant wait to try using hamburger ! MY HUSBAND loved it ! Add some fried potato's - I have to admitt it was awesome! Thank you so much! I really enjoy reading what you guys write in about the recipes you try. Thanks! Daygoingraham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Such a great alternative to your everyday hamburger!! We used italian seasoned bread crumbs. This was really delicious and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ANGIENAP
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was tasty and easy. Husband and kids enjoyed it. We did add cheese on top. Good option when you don't have buns on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good, it went over very well in our house. My 6 year old boy liked it and then my husband really liked it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Baybers-Your greatgrandmother was right on the money with this recipe. I have some very picky eaters in my family and they all cleaned their plates with your breaded hambergers. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I really liked this recipe-and so did my husband. I kept everything the same but I didn't have worcestershire sauce so I added a grilling sauce instead. I loved it and it had a great taste. You can add anything in place of the sauce, like BBQ, ketchup, and it still tastes great. I also like it that the hamburger isn't cooking in its grease-like most meatloafs. Thanks for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Fried hamburger is a pretty plebian meal, but I am still giving this 5 stars. This will be the way I make hamburger patties from now on because it was much better than the usual fried-in-a-pan burger.. Both my husband & I liked this recipe. Loved the crunch on the outside. Thanks for the recipe Baybers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
WOW!!!! For a hamburger recipe it really does merit 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Thanks Baybers this was really good and the king of the castle loved it. I substituted some of our favorite BBQ sauce for the worcestershire sauce but otherwise did exactly as the recipe stated. Very moist and very different. I actually was looking for some ideas to spice up hamburgers and was thinking more grilling but this made them so moist its worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States